简体中文 English Русский Español Kiswahili Tiếng Việt

Sprague Office
503-399-3261

Office Hours
7:30am-4pm

Absence Reporting
503-399-5520

Sprague home
Sprague home
Sprague
Athletics

Oly Athletics

Home>Oly Athletics
Oly Athletics2022-08-10T22:13:27+00:00
Sprague Olympians

Fall Sports

Winter Sports

Spring Sports

Fall sports start August 15, 2022
Winter sports start November 14, 2022
Spring sports start February 27, 2023

Athletics News

Athletic Registration

Register Online with FamilyID

Salem Keizer School District and Sprague High School offer the convenience of online registration through FamilyID FamilyID is a secure registration platform that provides you with an easy, user-friendly way to register for our programs, and helps us to be more administratively efficient and environmentally responsible.

When you register through FamilyID, the system keeps track of your information in your FamilyID profile. You enter your information only once for each family member for multiple uses and multiple programs.

Register Now with FamilyID

Participation Requirements for all OSAA and Salem-Keizer Public Schools Athletic & Activity Programs

  1. Student must be enrolled in at least 5 classes (and 8 are highly recommended) during the season they wish to participate.
  2. Passing a minimum of 5 out of 8 classes from the Semester 1 of the 2021-2022 school year and pass 5 out of 8 classes during the previous transcripted Semester
  3. Student has credits and is on-track to graduate.
  4. Student Athlete has a current physical on file that will not expire during athletic season (sports physicals are valid for 2 years).
  5. Student is covered by medical insurance.
  6. All fees and fines must be paid in advance of tryouts.
  7. Student must live within the Sprague High School boundary or have applied and been approved for an in-district or intra-district transfer. All transfer students will need to complete required OSAA paperwork before participation.
  8. Students being homeschooled, attending a charter, or private school must register with Sprague and fill out additional OSAA paperwork before participating in practices or tryouts.

Sports Physical

If you have a current sports physical, this information will be added to the online registration for you. If you do not have a current physical, you will need to visit a doctor and a completed physical form to your online registration.

Physicals are valid for two years from the date they were completed and cannot expire during the season.

You will be prompted throughout the online registration process to read Sprague’s sports participation information and sign that you agree to them.

Fall Sports

Fall sports start August 15, 2022

Fall Head Coaches

Sport Head Coach Email
Football Jay Minyard minyard_jay@salkeiz.k12.or.us
 Boys Soccer Juan Perez perezfernandez_juan@salkeiz.k12.or.us
 Girls Soccer Kevin Plechl plechl_kevin@salkeiz.k12.or.us
Cheer Sarie Scott scott_sarie@salkeiz.k12.or.us
Volleyball Anne Olsen olsen_anne@salkeiz.k12.or.us
Cross Country Debora Deleon deleon_debora@salkeiz.k12.or.us
Dance Vernita Reyna reyna_vernita@salkeiz.k12.or.us

Winter Sports

Winter sports start November 14, 2022

Winter Head Coaches

Sport Head Coach Email
Boys Basketball Jordan Graneto graneto_jordan@salkeiz.k12.or.us
 Wrestling TBA TBA
Girls Basketball Trevor Bodine bodine_trevor@salkeiz.k12.or.us
Cheer Sarie Scott scott_sarie@salkeiz.k12.or.us
Swim Kate Mathews mathews_katherine@salkeiz.k12.or.us

Spring Sports

Spring sports start February 27, 2023

Spring Head Coaches

Sport Head Coach Email
Baseball Luke Buchheit buchheit_luke@salkeiz.k12.or.us
Track & Field Brent Charles charles_brent@salkeiz.k12.or.us
Boys Tennis Gary Wheeler wheeler_gary@salkeiz.k12.or.us
Girls Tennis Jennifer Schmelling schmelling_jennifer@salkeiz.k12.or.us
Softball Madi Oliver oliver_madisen@salkeiz.k12.or.us
Boys Golf Pete Laman laman_peter@salkeiz.k12.or.us
Girls Golf Sarah Connie Peters peters_sarah@salkeiz.k12.or.us
Go to Top